persephone71 Profile Information

Dork-girl with impeccably bad timing...
Age 49 From Gastonia, North Carolina - Online - Yesterday
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

First name  
Persephone
I Can Speak  
English
I Would Describe Myself As  
"I would describe myself as"
Not a train-wreck. That's for the rich celebrity types. More like old '60s VW bus full of villagers, peasants, and livestock, careening over hillside on one of those "World's Deadliest Roads" shows in Nepal or the Himalayas...
One of my cats went missing recently so I can't do the "smile in your pic!!" thing.

No racists and/or white supremacists!
Sign  
Aquarius

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
A Few Extra Pounds
My Height Is  
5' 2 (1.57 m)
My Eyes Are  
Green
My Ethnicity Is  
Caucasian
I Have Kids  
No
My Best Feature Is  
Eyes
Body Art  
Pierced... But Only Ear(s)
My Hair Is  
Other
I Have One Or More Of These  
Cat, Dog

Status

My Education Level Is  
Some College
My Current Employment Status Is  
Self-employed
My Job Title Is  
Title Search Asst/Flying Monkey Wrangler
I Live  
With Roomate(s), With Pet(s)
I'm A Smoker  
Yes - Often

Personality

My Social Behavior Is  
Reserved, Shy, Observant, Comedic, Dark, Strange
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Photography, Reading, Arts & Crafts, Learning, Music, Games, Cooking, Gardening, Playing Cards, Camping
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Hanging Out With Friends, Trying New Things, Relaxing, Reading A Book, Playing Video Games, Going To A Concert, Going To A Museum
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
One that leads to a second? Something simple and low-key. In warm weather, go find a waterfall or creek to wade in and splash around like a couple of idiots. In winter, make snow druids :)
I've Always Wanted To Try  
To learn to dance with a bowl of stuff that's on fire like in the Sepultura video for Roots Bloody Roots.. and/or learn to play bass.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  
Cool, Raunchy, Obscure, Goofy

Views

My Religion Is  
Atheist
I Attend Services  
Never
My Political Views Are  
Very Liberal
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Goofy, Obscure, Raunchy

Taste

On Tv, I Always Watch  
News, Cartoons, Situation Comedies, Instructional, Movies, Reality Shows, Re-runs
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Anything on MSNBC, The Amazing World of Gumball, 90-Day Fiance (ha!)
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Science Fiction, Comedy, Horror
My Top 3 Movies Are  
Harold & Maude; The Conversation; Paint Your Wagon (and anything Madea)
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Rock, Metal, Electronic, Blues, Industrial, Soul
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
P-Funk, Pigface, and I can't pick just 3. Tool? A Perfect Circle? Slipknot?
When I Read, I Always Read  
News, Classic, Horror, Humor, Nature, Philosophy, Poetry, Satire, Supernatural
My Top 3 Books Are  
Illusions:Confessions of a Reluctant Messiah; Animal Farm; The Tao of Pooh
My Idea Of Fun Is  
Too much to list; depends on mood, really. I would say, "Interacting with other people, getting to know them, sharing whatever experiences life has to offer", but sometimes it's fun to be alone and try to make the cats play air guitar/drums/synth, make up silly songs about them... work on a painting I started over a year ago... hell, with this pandemic, going to the recycling place is like Super Fun Adventure Day.

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Wit, Spontaneity, Oddities, Sensitivity, Empathy, Great Skills, Humor, Good Looks, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence
What Do You Look For?  
Sox that match or at least closely resemble each other?

Someone that understands me, accepts/tolerates me for who I am yet also is encouraging and supportive of me trying to become the 'better version of me' I think I was meant to be (if anything in this world is 'meant to be' at all)?

Someone honest I can trust. Life's too short for games and bs. Can't try to fix a problem if you don't even know the reality of the situation.

Someone patient. Was in a LTR and in no rush to get into anything all serious and committed and exclusive; not looking to go bed-hopping either. But that's as far as 'dating' goes; I'd be glad to find some platonic friends too.
Close